Neu! Reekie!

A monthly fusion of poetry, animation and music. Edinburgh style

Neu! Reeki! Unit 57 Summerhall Edinburgh EH9 1PL

VISIT website
Forms worked with




Founded in December 2010 by poets Michael Pedersen and Kevin Williamson, Neu! Reekie! is a literary, music and animation collective with an international output; plus a record label and publishing house in tow.

'Neu! Reekie! dismantle the structures and snobberies dividing high and low art - art is for everyone.' - The Skinny

Past guest have included: Irvine Welsh, Jackie Kay, Charlotte Church, Young Fathers, King Creosote, Liz Lochhead, Hollie McNish, The Pastels, David Shrigley, Momus, Vic Godard, Stanley Odd, Richard Jobson, John Hegley, Luke Wright, Hector Bizerk, Ciaran Carson, Patience Agbabi, TeenCanteen, Alasdair Gray, Aidan Moffat, Malcolm Middleton, The Sexual Objects, Withered Hand, Iain Gardner, Frightened Rabbit, FiniTribe, Salena Godden, John Giorno, Douglas Dunn, BMX Bandits, Tam Dean Burn, Honeyblood, Law, Will Anderson & Ainslie Henderson, Admiral Fallow, RM Hubbert, Tom Leonard, Rachel Sermanni, Andrew Weatherall, James Robertson and many more.

The team includes: Kat Gollock, Gavin Fraser and Mike Lithgow.

Neu! Reekie! is supported by Creative Scotland.

VISIT website